Configuring the Online Not Available Message
Technical Level: Intermediate
The online not available message is the default message displayed to online patients when no online visits are available. This is normally used before or after normal hours of operation, or when all available online visits are already taken. However, the message may also be customized during unexpected outages due to inclement weather, utility outages, or other emergency situations.
The message may be configured in the Settings Page:
Advanced Settings > Patient-Facing Settings - Online > Online Sign-In Page - Unavailable > Other Configurations > Online Unavailable Message
There are no visit times available for online scheduling right now. If this message appears during normal office hours, you can still come to the facility and you'll be seen based on the order of arrival.