Technical Level: Easy

If a patient is late for their visit, Clockwise can be configured to automatically remove the patient after some pre-configured length of time. You will need to both enable the option plus set the definition of 'late' so the system will know when to remove the patient.

This can be configured from Settings:

Patient Communication > Text Messages > Auto-Remove after Late


Auto Remove After Late? (this is the setting that enables the auto-remove option)

Time in Minutes Until Auto-Removed (this is the setting that defines the length of time in minutes after which the patient is auto-removed)